Skip To Main Content
Congratulations to the 2023-2024 EC Teacher of Excellence for Alexander County Schools Mrs. Mandy Weisend!  Thank you for the "exceptional" job you do for our students!
23-24 EC Excellence



National School Psychologist Week - thank you to our great school psychologists. We appreciate all you do for our students! Leslie Williamson, Stephanie Daniels, Jessica Arocho, and Kelly Colson.

Leslie Williamson
Dr. Stephanie Daniels

Alexander Central goes against South Caldwell in the Annual Kickball Game


On Friday April 19, 2024, our AMAZING athletes competed against South Caldwell High School in the Annual Kickball Game.  The rain didn't stop them from competing! Special thanks to the faculty and staff who went along and to the Cougar Connect Club for always supporting our students!